Meet the dedicated Board responsible for governing and overseeing FareShare

Our Board

Our board is made up of committed, experienced members of the Australian community who kindly donate their time and experience to help FareShare feed as many people as possible.

President - David Harris

David is a director and part-owner of the TIC Group and is involved in a number of other private companies. A Certified Public Accountant, he has been a long-serving member of the FareShare Board. He joined FareShare when it was known as One Umbrella and production in the kitchen was just 1000 meals per week. During his tenure he has watched our staff and volunteers in awe as production has risen to more than 60,000 meals a week. In addition to his formal involvement, David has been a regular participant in the the annual Upstream Challenge, a sponsored walk, raising significant funds for FareShare. David was also a member of the Foodbank Victoria Board for 12 years, retiring in 2017.

Vice President - Sandra Dudakov OAM

Sandy Dudakov was a building project manager before joining One Umbrella, the forerunner to FareShare. In her time she has seen the charity grow from collecting food in private cars to now having nine refrigerated vans driving around Melbourne, and from having to cook in borrowed kitchens to operating Australia’s largest charity kitchens in two states. Sandy is especially pleased to have been around to see the Wrongs & Other Acts 2002 passed in Parliament which by offering legal protection encourages businesses to donate safe food to charities.

Philip Brass

Treasurer - Philip was CEO of Pacific Dunlop and is retired. He is now pursuing a number of worthy causes, notably the Young Achiever Programs which he founded and continues to sponsor. The largest beneficiary is Big Brothers Big Sisters which has more than 40 participants a year receiving social and career-related support through one-to-one mentoring and personal development workshops.

Kate Stewart

Kate is Founder and CEO of En Pointe Events, a leading event strategy, design and production company advising long-term clients including Mirvac, the Melbourne Food & Wine Festival and the Australian Ballet. A serial entrepreneur, Kate has led a number of successful businesses within the events, catering and hospitality fields and is a passionate champion of sustainable event management. Kate is active in the startup scene, as well as in the community through the University of Melbourne Business & Economics alumni council and Starlight fundraising committee.

Matt Bailey

Matt is a director of Healthy Generation, a developer of innovative brands and products for the healthy consumer. He is also a director of Remarkable Milk Company, a specialised marketing, sales and brand company providing organic and dairy products to Australian, China and South East Asia markets. He is Chairman of The Bailey Boys.

Ian Klug AM

Ian is Chairman of the Place Design Group, an international planning, design and environment consultancy with offices in Australia, Asia, the Middle East and the Pacific. Based in Brisbane, Ian also currently serves as chairman of The Tax Practitioners Board and The Water and Carbon Group.

Margot de Groot AM

Margot founded de Groots wills & estate lawyers in Brisbane in 1986 and in Sydney (2007) and Melbourne (2013). Margot also founded the Queensland branch of the international Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) and was a founding member of the Queensland Law Society Succession Law Committee. She has also served as Chairman of Law Australasia, a National Association of law firms and has been a Director and Chair of several other companies and foundations.

Our Patron - Charles Goode

Mr Charles Goode is the Chairman of Australian United Investment Company Ltd, Diversified United Investment Ltd and Flagstaff Partners. He retired in February 2010 as Chairman of Australia and New Zealand Banking Group after serving as a director for four years and as Chairman for 15 years. He retired in July 2007 as Chairman of Woodside Petroleum Limited after serving as a director for 19 years and as Chairman for eight years. Mr Goode has a wide range of community interests which include serving as Chairman of The Ian Potter Foundation, one of Australia's largest philanthropic foundations. He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in 2001.