Staff/Board members | FareShare Food Charity

Our People


With little government funding, FareShare runs a small but effective team based at its Abbotsford centre.

Marcus Godinho, Chief Executive Officer – promotes FareShare within the food sector, recruits new food donors, raises funds to cover our costs and forges partnerships with companies that want to help out.

Kellie Watson, General Manager Operations – currently leading the establishment of our Brisbane kitchen.

Lucy Farmer,  Communications Director – oversees the Community team and all communications and marketing at FareShare, ensuring as many people as possible know about the great work FareShare does.

Rosemary Kelly, Manager Volunteer Programs – recruits, manages and co-ordinates the volunteer roster, making sure we always have around 45 people on deck in the kitchen every shift – including regular volunteers and corporate groups.

Majella Nugent, School Program Administrator – oversees all aspects of our schools program, from bookings and briefings to developing education materials.

Kirsty Sheppard, Volunteer Coordinator – coordinates our 850 regular volunteers.

Christine Mitchison, Production Manager – oversees FareShare’s two kitchens, ensuring they run smoothly and maintain production of 25,000 meals per week.

Patrick Lanyon, Logistics Manager – oversees transport, logistics and warehousing. Currently managing the fit out of our new warehouse in Derrimut.

Emmy Hickman, Program Support Officer- provides invaluable support to fundraising and volunteer management.

Joss Munro, Polly Harvey, Michelle Wilson and Crickette Der Jeu, our chefs – harness our volunteers’ energy in the kitchens, manage our food stocks and plan the menu for any given day.

Sharni Jansen, Kitchen Garden Manager – leads our new program to grow vegetables for the kitchen at Abbotsford and Moorabbin Airport.

Amin Sadouni, Assistant Evening Supervisor, Kitchen

Khalik Hussain, Tania Kerovic and Jon Perriam, Kitchen Hands

John Costigan, Carl Tengstrom, Bruce Nettheim, Paul Healey, Ian Minnis, Drivers – collect food and distribute meals to charities.


Our board is made up of passionate, highly-skilled members of the Melbourne community, who kindly donate their time and experience to help FareShare feed as many people as possible.

David Harris, President. David is a Director at TIC Group.

Sandra Dudakov OAM, Vice-President. Sandy is a retired project manager and inaugural winner of the Premier’s Community Volunteering Leadership Award.

Philip Brass. Treasurer. Philip was CEO of Pacific Dunlop and is now retired. He is now pursuing a number of worthy causes.

Toni Hetherington,  Secretary. Toni is a Senior Executive at News Corp Australia.

Claire Lauber.  Claire is General Manager, Boost Juice Australia. She was previously General Manager Operations, Woolworths Ltd.

Paul Conroy. Senior corporate lawyer, previously with Treasury Wine Estates.

FareShare CEO, Marcus Godinho